Pakistan won the T20 series against West Indies

Pakistan Vs West Indies
© Twitter

Pakistan have hosted a three-match T20 series against West Indies. After the T20 series, both teams will play a three-match ODI series in Pakistan. However, the home team has already won the T20 series as they beat the visitors in 2 matches in the T20 series. The two teams will face each other in the third and final match of T20 today.

1st T20 Match

West Indies captain Nicholas Pooran won the toss at the National Stadium of Pakistan and decided to bowl first. They had a brilliant start as they picked up the wicket of Pakistani captain Babar Azam in the very first over.

But depending on Mohammad Rizwan and Haider Ali, Pakistan scored very challenging runs. Opener Rizwan scored 78 runs from 52 balls before losing the wicket. He hit ten boundaries in his innings. On the other side, Haider Ali scored 68 off39 balls. Before losing the wicket, he hit four sixes and six fours.

Don’t miss:  Sri Lanka defeated Australia by 26 runs

On the lower order, Mohammad Newaz accelerated picking the runs. From 10 balls, he added 30 runs on the scoreboard. So after 20 overs, Pakistan scored 200 runs and lost six wickets.

Chasing the target of 201 runs, West Indies could not score enough. Opener Shai Hope was the only batsman who scored 30 runs for the Caribbean. However, captain Pooran added 18 runs on the scoreboard. But because of the aggression of Pakistani bowlers, the visitors became all-out in 137 runs.

2nd T20 Match

West Indies had a great chance to equalize the series. Their bowlers did well in this game. They did not allow the batsman of Pakistan to score a big run.

However, Mohammad Rizwan scored the highest 38 runs for the home team. Depending on him, Pakistan scored 178 runs in this innings. They lost eight wickets in the second match. However, West Indies were close to winning the game. But in the end, Pakistani bowlers picked up all of the wickets of the visitors. Brandon King was the only batsman for the Caribbean to get a half-century in this innings. He added 67 runs before losing the wicket.

Don’t miss:  India humiliated Australia in the 1st test


But the lower order batsmen could not support him to win the game. As a result, they lost the 2nd T20 by nine runs. The home team pacer, Shaheen Afridi, picked up three wickets of the Caribbean. Besides, Mohammad Newaz, Mohammad Wasim, and Haris Rauf took two wickets each.